Daily Archives: May 31, 2007

my lil friend…


Meet my little friend, his name is Anthony Valdespino. He is 2. I have a special place in my heart for him. I dont want to say that he is my favorite because I have several.

I am always drawn to those children that are the underdog, that have special needs or something like that. Anthony has been at our school for several months and I have watched him grow. He still doesnt speak very well, but can say alot of words. He knows all of his colors, numbers and shapes, but cannot really form sentences. He has grown to let me in to his world and is now more affectionate. His face lights up when he sees me. I cant wait until he talks. Right now he thinks he is speaking but it comes out in jibberish.

I LOVE THAT GUY!

testing..testing..1..2


just a test from my phone….blog it up anytime. THATS RIGHT BADDY, ANYTIME FROM MY PHONE, WHEN I FEEL SOME URGES! THERE IT IS!

side of mash…


So the other morning, I stopped by BK (burger king) on the way to work. Picked me up some hash brown nuggets and a ham n cheese croissant and some oj. i come into work and sit on the carpet amongst the chilrens. Zoie comes up to me as i’m getting my breaskfast out. Out of no where she blurts out, “Miss Katy I love MASH BROWNS!”

“Mash Browns”? are you kidding me? I was cracking up. I love that! So, I responded, “Mash browns are my favorite too!” Did my fat ass offer her one? nooooooooooo!