CAUTION: Emo Alert!


Not a fan of 2012 thus far! Not too much has gone my way since
I watched that damn ball drop. 


I will not go into detail... Three days of anxiety attacks 
lead me to post the most powerful lyrics that speak to 
me from Gary Jules', "Mad World"... 


Its just where I'm at...
 
All around me are familiar faces Worn out places, worn out faces  
Bright and early for the daily races 
Going nowhere, going nowhere  
Their tears are filling up their glasses 
No expression, no expression 
Hide my head I wanna drown my sorrow 
No tomorrow, no tomorrow 
And I find it kind of funny, 
I find it kind of sad 
The dreams in which I'm dying 
are the best I've ever had 
I find it hard to tell you, 
I find it hard to take 
When people run in circles 
its a very, very Mad world, mad world! 


Carry on!!
About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on January 5, 2012, in emotions, me, music, venting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Here’s hoping spring brings better days.

Leave a Reply

