Verizon Vent!!


Last week, my iPhone was stolen.  I had NO insurance.  Luckily, I have a new BlackBerry Bold that I used previously.  I turned that one on, but I am less than satisfied.

First off, I was just upset that I had to downgrade.  But then, I’m noticing substandard service.  So, I work it out and head to the Verizon Wireless Store to get my new phone.

Soon enough, I’m met with several roadblocks…

*The iPhone 4, 16g is retired.

*I have to ORDER the 4s 16g, and it takes up to 2 weeks.

*They will NOT change the shipping address.  I cannot receive packages at my current address.  The front gate stays locked, and I will be at WORK.

*I can only use ONE payment method.  I wanted to use a gift card that I received for Christmas.

 

In a nutshell, I had to bite the bullet and succumb to ALL there dumbass rules and stipulations.  As the delivery date approaches, I will have to make arrangements to get my phone.

For a person that lacks PATIENCE, it’s going to be a LONG 2 weeks. Pray for me!!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on January 3, 2012, in venting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

