Lost & Found!


20111212-000641.jpg

Miss Tima, Miss Tima, there’s a puppy on the slide!

Yea, ok…go play!

There’s a puppy ON the slide, a man threw him over the wall!

No imagination or pretending this time, a man really did throw him over and he was cowering on the playground equipment. It took a parent and I about 20 minutes to get him down!

He was filthy and scared and anxious. Once I picked him up, he was so loving and cozy.

After work, I took him to the vet to see if he had a microchip. He did not! I took him home. Cleaned him up. And took to all my social media avenues. Posted him on Facebook, posted ads on Craig’s List, tweets, text messages, etc.

Otis surprised me. I thought he would want to play play play! The initial intro was as expected. Shortly after, Otis didn’t want to have ANYTHING to do with Scruffle (my name for him, short for Scruffaluffugus)!

What a long night! My plan was to kennel him during the night so he wouldnt roam the pad aimlessly! Nope. Didn’t happen. He turned into Taz, barking, crying, scratching and flipping out. I tried putting him in Otis’ bed. Nope. He wanted to be IN the bed. Ugh. Didn’t feel to good about that. A stranger in my bed? Needless to say, I didn’t sleep.

The next morning, luckily a parent said she would take him. We are still trying to find him a home. Poor lil’ guy, I know he misses his family! I hope we can find him a permanent home!!

20111212-003550.jpg

Posted on December 12, 2011, in work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow! People can be so cruel. I am not a big animal fan but I totally dislike cruelty and abandonment. I hope Scruffaluffugus finds a new home.

Leave a Reply

