Katy’s Kooking Katalog


Over the years, I’ve accumulated a handful of recipes. Either pulled out of magazines, cut out of newspapers, shared by friends or photocopied from cookbooks!

I can never seem to keep them altogether. Nor can I find them when I’m looking for them.

So I’ve come up with this…

20111201-125332.jpg
Emulated after a seasoned fellow cook, that I look up to!

I bought a simple 3-ring binder, with the clear view pocket cover. Created my own cover and filled the binder with sheet protectors. Next, I cut out my recipes and organized them into categories. Finally, I glued them to paper and put them in their respective order in the binder!!

20111201-130212.jpg
Sara suggested that I scan them into the computer and save them that way. Great idea, but I like the idea of taking the protected recipe out and bringing it to the kitchen, rather than running back and forth to the desktop for the next step.

Hopefully I can keep it up and NOT lose the entire binder! TRAGEDY!!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on December 1, 2011, in cooking, food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

