Thanksgiving Cooking, Held Back!


As you may know, I love to cook. Being stuck with a small apartment, an even smaller kitchen and a bistro table that seats 2…needless to say, I cannot host Thanksgiving dinner.

I long for the day. Even though I am a great cook, I always get assigned the easiest things. This year it’s garden salad. So, I got my fixins but was left a little less than satisfied.

A co-worker brought her Food Network magazine to work today. I perused it’s pages and dog-eared several recipes. One that I made as an appetizer for tomorrow. I will call them Easy Cheesy Corn Puffs and here is the recipe. it is really quite easy and super yummerific! I can’t stop eating them. I hope some make it to my sister’s tomorrow.

20111123-203929.jpg
What’s your specialty or tradition that you’d like to share?

20111123-204025.jpg

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on November 23, 2011, in cooking, family, holidays and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. lm ao! love it!

  2. My wife and I had a similar conversation about her getting stuck with making simple foods for our holiday get together’s. I think my family thinks she cannot cook (Partly because we took on that vegan diet). See what they don’t know is she doesn’t cook from the can…she makes whole foods food…she gets down. She use to always get assigned the salads…lol. She volunteered to do mac-n-cheese and sweet potatoes…can’t wait to see their expressions…if I can make it (I got a freaking horrible sore throat).

Leave a Reply

