My happy place!!


In light of the last few posts, I needed a happy post…

I collect make up!! I don’t wear it everyday, but when I do? I LOVE LOVE LOVE playing with it. Trying new things, blending new shades, trying new tricks, etc.

I have no real training. I have watched alot of shows, read alot of magazines and even quasi-stalked make up counters to get tips and techniques.

I participated in a photo contest, Say Cheese, a day in the life of Long Beach, sponsored by CAT and Justin Rudd!! Because I love make up, I HAD to put a pic of my “toys”!

This Saturday, all the participants photos will be displayed on 2nd Street in front of Chase Bank! The winners will be announced at 4:10, I’m so excited to see my photos displayed. Even though, I may not have one of the 10 winning shots, I still had fun participating!! I’m sure it will be more fun once I get more experience with my fancy shmancy camera!!

20111020-140203.jpg

Whatcha think??

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on October 20, 2011, in make-up, me, photography, random and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

