My Moon!


20110912-095019.jpg

Our evening walk meant a lot more to me tonight…

A very bright, full moon shone down on me. I’ve seen several full moons in passing months but this one just struck me a certain way.

As a toddler, I would wake up during the night requesting the moon! “Moooooon, mooooon, moooon!” My mom would rescue me from my crib and take me to a window with a view so that I could see MY moon. After gazing at it’s beauty and wonder, my mom would return me to my slumber to finish my night’s sleep.

Tonight, I will have a peaceful sleep with all the happy memories of the best mom a child could ask for…

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on September 12, 2011, in emotions, family, mom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Did you take that picture??? WOW!!! That’s an amazing moon.

    It’s so good that you write about your mom. What sweet memories 😉

  1. Pingback: Gratitude 71: The Moon Peering Through Our Living Room Window « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

  2. Pingback: Gratitude 72: The Moon Peering Through Our Living Room Window « Perpetual Gratitude: A Photographic Diary

Leave a Reply

