Ankle Update


I arrive for my appointment to find the parking structure FAR away from where I need to be. The crutches hurt me more than the ankle does. So I start my Kaiser Soze stroll.

A nurse type woman in scrubs walks my way. We talk back and forth for a minute about my ankle. Then she tells me to get into the wheelchair. She pushed me ALL the way into my appointment, to the appointment window. Made my day, I was so grateful. I was all teary…

So I get to see the doctor and he looks at my xrays. No fractures. No breaks. Yay me! But, I tore a muscle in my ankle/foot! Not all the way through, just a lil’ bit. The remedy? A removable walking boot! I wear this for 3 weeks and transition into a different apparatus.

The pain is gone, just praying that it heals well so that it is not a recurring problem. I miss my cardio workouts! 😦

20110806-100801.jpg

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on August 6, 2011, in Summer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You’ll be great. The cardio will be waiting for you…

  2. Thank goodness you didn’t break anything!!!

Leave a Reply

