Cruiser Chronicles


The Cruiser customization continues…

Beth and I went on an excursion to the Fabric District on a mission to find the specific Sugar Skull fabric (to avoid paying the high price online +shipping and handling) for the liner of my basket. SCORE! The Michael Levine store had just what I wanted. In and out with no fuss!!

I’m no Sewing Maven and I thought maybe my boss would put it all together for me! Yup, her sewing machine is down! Just my luck!!

Wednesday night, I decided to conquer this mutha (shutcho mouth) myself! Mmmhmm, a little bitta no sew fabric glue and an iron and I went to work.

Didn’t turn out EXACTLY how I wanted it but I love it nonetheless!!

I bought the head and tail lights, so now I’m legal to ride at night. No more ridin dirty! Now I just need my valve caps and a couple of stickers and my vision will be complete!!

Tell me what you think of my “creation”! Be kind…

20110716-111751.jpg

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on July 16, 2011, in cruiser, Summer, weekend and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

