My Mother’s Daughter


20110707-072439.jpg

A friend asked me if they could borrow my Big Top Cupcake mold over the weekend. Every morning, I forget to take it to work with me.

She reminded me again today! How will I remember to take it to work!? Of course…you put a paper clip on the hem of your shirt or sleeve. When you get home and take tour clothes off, you will see it and remember to get it ready! Right?

That’s what MJ would do!! Several times a week, she would come home from school with a paper clip SOMEWHERE on her clothes. I’d ALWAYS ask her what she needed to remember! Worked every time.

Hope I don’t forget it in the morning, AGAIN!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on July 7, 2011, in mom and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. That is a cute idea…and one more way to honor your mother! 🙂

Leave a Reply

