Woe is me…


I knew I should have just stayed home today!

It should have been a 4 day weekend!

I did not want to get out of bed this morning! And when I did? I DIDN’T want to go to work! But I do and I try to shake the blues with Hall & Oates on the drive in!

I get to work and within an hour, a child has a tantrum and bites me! Next, he tries to run out the gate, into the parking lot! Crisis averted, I go back with my kids and regroup!

Snack Time! I pull the snack cart over to our area and it crashes into my heel! I hold back the curse words but immediately sit down! Blood is gushing out of my heel and soaking my sock! WONDERFUL! I clean it up and 2 sets of band-aids later, I’m hobbling around like a gimp!

Luckily, the afternoon turned around! No more crisis, med-alert, tantrum or drama!

Happy Effing Monday! I hope yours is better!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on April 18, 2011, in venting, weekend, work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. lmao! ‘gimp’? aw. i hope ur tuesday is better, kater.

  2. Hope your week is getting better!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

