Comfy for a Cause


20110409-031804.jpg

FINALLY!!

I got my TOMS!

When I first saw them, I hated them! Then, they grew on me!

When I tried them on? I hated them again! They looked like big elfin shoes on me!

I love the company’s premise; “One for One”. For every TOMS shoe you buy, the company will give a pair of shoes to a child in need! What better way to help the kids, while still being a lil bit selfish!?

I gave TOMS another shot! I love them now! I wore them out to walk Otis to “break them in” and they are ooper comfy! I even ran in them, so much support!! whodathunkit?

THANKS TOMS!!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on April 9, 2011, in shopping, weekend and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Very charitable of you. Welcome to my gang. You can start your own Daughters of Apathy charter. If you care to.

  2. i had to talk kyks into Toms! love how you’re keeping up w/this! good job buddy.

  3. I’ve always wondered about those shoes!! Glad you like that–what a great thing for the company to do with giving back.

  1. Pingback: The Most Comfy Shoes -ProjectARTShoes | Life's Obsessions…

Leave a Reply

