The Fit Dream!


What non-exercise activity do you wish would keep you fit?

How apropos! The Post of the Day fits with my ongoing struggle. This week has been tough. Although, I have re-devoted myself, I lack the drive. Summer is my motivation, but I want quicker results.

I digress, back to the post! I think my honest answer would be 1. Sleep or 2. Drinking Beer.

If you know me, you know I love to sleep. I don’t sleep as much or as often as before, but I still require lots of it. May as well get my sleep on now, while I don’t have any kids. Right?

The last year or so, I have grown to love beer. My palette has expanded and my tastes are more diverse. I enjoy beer with food and can rarely drink it without it. Sadly enough, beer has a lot of “points plus” and I should avoid them. BUT I do not! Perhaps the reason I’m not seeing faster results.

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on March 24, 2011, in food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Flat Coke and Flies

    I SO wish browsing the internet would keep my weight down!! I am on the internet or crackberry constantly. I’d probably look anorexic if my weight reflected my internet usage.

    Beer does have a lot of cals. Do you like a “light” beer? I am a wine drinker and I hate all the calories it packs on. I have to limit myself. Lately, I’ve been mixing passion fruit vodka and sugar-free strawberry lemonade.

Leave a Reply

