Weekend Re-Cap!


A great 3 day weekend! Friday was a hellish day at work!! Loads of drama that wore ME out!! Even though, it did not directly affect me!!

Saturday the temperature reached up into the 80’s! What a welcome surprise!! Who needs the gym when it’s so beautiful outside? So, I went for an hour walk to the beach and back!! Also, did my WW weigh in!! Down 4 pounds, for a total loss of 14.2!! What what!? That night, we were off to Famous Dave’s for some dinner!!

Sunday is almost as nice, weather wise!! C skipped work and we headed to Fullerton for a sports-filled day!! Bar hopping, football and Lakers!! Ummmm, it definitely was NOT on my agenda to be drunk in the middle of the day, but meh, it happens!! Bears won for C and MY Lakers lost!! Still a good day!!

My day off!! I slept in, did some grocery shopping, went rollerSKATING, did laundry and cooked dinner!! Oh and an extra long walk for Otis!! (SCORE, 2 cardio in one day!). Dinner was so tasty!! Roasted Turkey Breast, WW garlic and sour cream mashed potatoes and my fave scalloped corn!! Can you say leftovers??

Sunday night I was sooo wiped out!! Luckily, I had no trouble sleeping!! My new work schedule started today and I got up with no problems!!

What did you do this weekend?!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on January 18, 2011, in dog, friends, holidays, weight loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. ahh, i miss skating w/you!!!

Leave a Reply

