REkindled by…


KINDLE!!

My most favorite Christmas present! I have been dying to read a few new books, but have held back because I wanted to read on the Kindle!!

I have already finished Kendra Wilkinson’s book! A quick read!! I already love her, so any additional information is welcomed!! 🙂

Now, I have started reading “The Help.” It is GREAT so far!! It was a little hard to read because it is written in the voice and grammar of African American maids from the South, circa early 60’s.  I am into it now, and I read it nearly everyday during my class’ rest time!!

I am in love! Now, I’m just waiting for the new skinit.com customized skin to come in the mail! I bought a case already.  I needed to, I have had it in my purse since I got it! Next up? The light that attaches to the case!! Reading in the dark! Woot woot!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on January 6, 2011, in random and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Enjoy your new Kindle!

    The Help is coming out as a movie too, right? Can’t remember who stars in it though… do hope Hollywood doesn’t mess it up.

  1. Pingback: REkindled by… | Kindle Digest

Leave a Reply

