Rise and Shine!!!


If you know me, you know that I am pretty much NOT a morning person! Ironically, I prefer to have an early schedule at work! I typically work from 830 to 530. I dislike getting off so late, especially when it’s dark as I leave!!

Much to my surprise, during these 2 weeks at work (our school doesn’t close, just more like a day camp) my hours have been changed to 730 to 430!! Oh HAPPY day!!

Yes, it is harder to get up and go! Yes, I cannot go running before work! But, I am grateful for my schedule change. I can always work out after work, right?

yaaaaaaawnnnn! Make it a great day!!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on December 20, 2010, in work and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Flat Coke and Flies

    Are the kids in class that long? They must have shorter work days in the schools here–I think it’s like 7:15 til 2:30 or something like that. Of course the teachers have to stay longer.

  2. Flat Coke and Flies

    Sweet!!! Sounds like private school is the way to go. Our teachers wouldn’t know what to do with an hour rest time!!

Leave a Reply

