30 Days of ME – Day 1!


Here goes, a bit of a commitment! 30 consecutive days of blogging about MYSELF!! I am up for the challenge!

The kick off…

WHO ARE YOU?

I was born Katherine Marie on November 16th at 10:37pm at St. Mary’s Hospital in Long Beach, Ca! I am the youngest of 4 siblings; 2 sisters and 1 brother! 18 year span between my oldest sister and I. It was always the running joke that I am my sister’s child and my mom was just covering for her!! Too funny…

I went to Catholic School for 12 years. And I survived. Many interesting stories, but I’m not scarred for life! After high school, I attended CSULB for 3 semesters and decided to leave because I was not serious enough. Just a waste of my mom’s money to fail! I continued at LBCC and graduated with an AA and a Certificate in Early Childhood Education. I’ve worked at various capacities for the same corporation for 11 and a half years.

I am a work in progress, bear with me! Til’ tomorrow…

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on October 18, 2010, in 30 Days of ME, me and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

