the day after…


Yesterday, it pretty much rained all day! Usually that means bad things for a teacher, but I had an unusually positive outlook! We made the most of it and even had an impromptu dance party. The kids love to randomly jerk, reject and attempt the pindrop. Too funny to watch! Anyways, it wasn’t too bad a day afterall! I even saw a double rainbow! Thanks Mary Jane, I know you are with me!!
So, on the way to work today, I’m coming down Signal Hill…
To the right of me, I see snow capped mountains. To the left of me, I see the ocean. All with just a lil’ bitta smog. This is RARE!! What a beautiful, crisp day in the hood!
In honor of this, I thought I’d unearth my favorite photo!!
This is the life….gotta love Long Beach!!
About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on December 9, 2009, in emotions. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

