a piece of her…


A few months ago, one of my students gave me a mini rose bush. I knew exactly what to do with it. The courtyard at my apartment has all sortsa plants and trees and the manager takes great pride in all of it. So I took that rose bush and planted it in the courtyard. Everytime I look at it, it reminds me of home. Reminds me of my mom and how she loved her rose bushes. So now I have a physical, tangible thing to look at each day that reminds me of all those things!

I miss her so! I know she smiles down on me! Especially now because the rose bush is blooming…

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on October 27, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

