why?


Recently, a friend’s friend’s son was diagnosed with cancer. He is 16. It is pretty advanced and has metastasized over much of his body. Paris is quite a fighter, he has gone through several rounds of chemo and still fights. Monday, he was admitted to the hospital because he took a turn for the worse.

I’m not THAT close to him, but I do know him. My lack of closeness does not discount the fact that my heart aches for him. I know what his family is going through, I lived through these similar tribulations over 5 years ago. It is more tragic, because he is a child. But a tragedy, nonetheless. A child should never have to suffer the way he is suffering. All I can do is pray, hope and wish that he fights through and experiences the least amount of pain possible.

Jennifer is super close to him and has really been there for him. She is truly selfless. She is being as strong as possible. I really commend her. We are all rooting for Paris. Please pray for him!!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on September 2, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

