separation issues…


OK, so I know that dogs have feelings…but I’m really seeing it this week!! After being with Carlton for so long, Otis has grown accustomed to their routine together. For the last 2 days, Otis has been moping around, not wanting to play. He’s eating, drinking and pooping OK…so I know he’s not PHYSICALLY sick. It kinda tears me up! I see him running to the screen when he hears the gate close, he sleeps on top of Carlton’s flip flops, sits on the bed pillows that he used, etc. Funny..he didn’t do that when I broke up with Jabari! 🙂

We both miss Carlton!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on July 23, 2009, in dog, emotions, him. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

