Food Expedtion!


I admit, I am a bit of a foodie! I am addicted to the
Food Network! My favorite foodies are Guy Fieri, Bobby Flay and Paula Deen. That being said, I have followed Guy on his adventures in food on his show, Diner’s, Drive-ins and Dives. I have tried 3 of his featured DDD’s! I still have a few more on my list to hit up!

I’ve tried..
*Schooner or Later

*Jay Bee’s BBQ

*Blue Water Seafood Market and Grill

My favorite of the three would have to be Jay Bee’s BBQ. Best BBQ I’ve had ever! Schooner or Later coming in second, there was so much food to choose from. Everything I had (and tasted of Carlton’s) was so delish! Blue Water was a fun experience, because we sought it out and we were on vacation. The food was not all that! I’m not much of a seafood fan, but love fish tacos. There were tasty, but I have had better! The best part of Blue Water, that I hadn’t noticed at the other two..was the “stamp of approval”. It was sort of a GUY WAS HERE kinda thing! Real good idea! Of course I had to take pictures of it. It was spray painted on the wall, inside the restaurant with his signature! LOVE IT!

While we were at Blue Water, I FB’d about it and an old friend suggested we hit up a local pizza spot. I’m always down for a recommendation. We were so glad we went there, thanks to my navigation. The best pizza ever! OMG, we wanted to bring some home, but were unsure how it would travel. Most def, we will visit BRONX PIZZA when we go back down to San Diego! I feen for it now, as I type!

My adventures in food continue….

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on July 13, 2009, in food, him. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

