happy music…


Coming home the other day, I heard a really cool, smooth, kinda jazzy-soulish-r&bish, neosoulish song. Luckily, my SIRIUS told me that it was a group called THE FOREIGN EXCHANGE ! So, being the google freak that I am, I had to look them up and “inspectigate”. I love love love them. Kind of a cool lil’ story behind them too!


Phonte, from Little Brother, hooked up with Nicolay, a producer from Holland via the internet. They fileswapped for 2 years, without ever meeting in real time. They created their first album this way, 2 yrs later. Since then, Nicolay has relocated to the US and they continue to make music together. Since 2002!

I do NOT know why I haven’t heard of them until now! I am so excited to get my cd’s that are being made for me! hopefully, they work in the ‘hoe..wink wink!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on March 3, 2009, in music. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

