handy dandy notebook #1


(originally jotted down in my school notebook, around 1:15pm, while my students were resting)

A GOAL WITHOUT A PLAN IS JUST A WISH…

As I sit here, I contemplate the future. What does it hold for me? I have goals but I have come to the realization that I do not have a plan to achieve these goals!

My biggest goal is to become a good wife and mother. How does one contrive a plan to achieve that when you are not yet married? Is it even in the cards for me? I would like to raise child/ren in a family environment, “the right way”, with both a mother AND A father. Is that too much to ask?

I guess when you are in pain, you take a good look at the things going on in your own life. How can I change them? What can I do to make it better? What plans do I have to achieve my goals?

Gawd, I’m a mess…

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on February 12, 2009, in notebook, venting. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

