my angel…


MARY JANE CONNELLY STINE
1932-2004
Four years ago today….my mom lost her battle with cancer. This battle only lasted 17 days but it was the worst 17 days of all of our lives!

I strive to be like her. If I am only HALF the woman she turned out to be, I will be phenomenal! I have become a 1st Grade teacher, which she did up until she retired in 96. I was born at St. Marys hospital at 10:37 pm…she passed away in the SAME hospital, at the SAME time! I am a spitting image of her.

I love and miss her so much! I know that she would be proud of me. It is because of her that I continue to push through my trials and tribulations!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on December 28, 2008, in mom. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

