V is for valuable!


V is for Valuable!

Friends are valuable to me! In a recent story shared with a co-worker, i discussed the fact that I lost all of my Christmas ornaments and decorations. I had some from my mom’s collection, some that I had made as a child, gifts from people, all of my Swarovski snowflakes….

So this week, that same friend/co-worker sent me this ornament with a letter attached! It touched me so much that I started to cry in front of my whole class. One child calls out, “Miss Katy, why are you crying?” And before I could answer, another child blurts out, “She’s just really happy!” And I was !!!

Isn’t that what Christmas is about?

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on December 18, 2008, in ABC. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

