why must i…


PROCRASTINATE!?!

According to Wikipedia, procrastination is a type of behavior which is characterized by deferment of actions or tasks to a later time. Psychologists often cite procrastination as a mechanism for coping with the anxiety associated with starting or completing any task or decision.

That’s about right. I am nervous and harbor some anxiety about my new endeavour. I am pretty sure that I will be successful, it’s just that I always second guess myself. I should be going through my texts and planning out the year on the yearly plan calendar. However, I HAVE printed out the blank calendar, filled in the holidays, report card dates and themes. Now, I just need to fill it all in. Luckily, I have Ms. Green’s from last year. That will help a tad!!

I still need to re-do the name tags, create a line order, create a seating chart, assign appropriate reading books, put the texts in the childrens desks annnnnd who knows what else. I can’t think right now!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on September 1, 2008, in 1st Grade, work. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

