classroom update…


Slowly but surely, I’m getting my room ready. If you can imagine…it was bare, a mess and the last 2 teachers left their belongings. So, I’m trying to organize to fit my personality, decorate and plan for the curriculum. I did not buy the fabric for the panel boards yet, I will hit up L.A. this weekend. Teresa told me don’t accept anything more than $1 per yard. I’m on a mission. And on a budget. đŸ™‚

The theme for my room at the moment is stars. I have a bulletin board set that I was inspired by. It says something like “REACHING FOR THE STARS”. So all the borders and paper and fabric will stick to that theme. I hope I find cute fabric with stars on it. I will take pictures of the progress soon!!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on August 22, 2008, in 1st Grade. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

