sunday funday…


I had nothing planned this weekend! Other than mopping and vacuuming, yesterday was a veg-out day! I’m entitled to those er’y know and again.

Today, Sara called and asked if I wanted to meet her at the bay. Sure! Otherwise, it would have been another veg day. So I met her at Horny Corner and we chilled for a few hours. Of course, I got sunburned. I’m glad we got to catch up a bit. Plus, we always have great people watching. When we left, we decided to wash up and hook up again.

I picked her up and we were off to 2nd Street. I love it. Lots of doggies, cool window shopping, enjoying the sunshine of the LBC. We got pretty hungry and I’ve been craving sushi. We ate at Yen Sushi and Sake Bar. I’d never been there before. It was a bit pricey but very tasty. I wanted to branch out a bit. But I didn’t get too crazy. We had Vegetable Tempura, Cucumber Roll and a Tempura Roll with Shrimp and Avocado and Crab. It was super tasty. We sat outside on the patio but the chairs were pretty hard and uncomfortable. I’d go back there and try to be more adventurous.

Neeeext? We walk 2nd Street some more. I want a pinkberry! We walked in and because I’d never been there, I needed a rundown! So I decided on a plain yogurt with fresh strawberries and pineapple! DELICIOSO! A chick could get used to that! Annnnd, it’s good for me!

I’m so thankful that I live close to my family! 🙂
About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on August 11, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

