my "cool pet"…


ok, so the Press Telegram has a new READER SECTION in the newspaper. each week they feature someone’s “cool pet”. my pet is waaaaaaay cool, so i wrote in. and they picked me and otis potis to be in the paper on st. patricks day. how “cool” is that? he’s a super star-ah!read on readers….

My Cool Pet
By Katy Stine
Article Launched: 03/16/2008 09:22:37 PM PDT


This is Kalli Boy Otis Spunklemeyer, or Otis, for short.
He actually has a birthday coming up on April 22, he will be 1 year old. I am so thankful for him every day.
One day in October, I got a call from my fiance. Someone had kidnapped Otis from our yard. He was left unattended for 2 minutes.
At the time, we did not know it was a kidnapping, but I was still heartbroken nonetheless. I searched and searched for him for hours. I posted signs all over the neighborhood, even put in ad in the trusty Press-Telegram.
The very next day, I got a call from a young man that had my dog. He would not give him back without a reward. No money was too much for the safe return of my Otis. Without hesitation, I got him back. Never again will he be left unattended.
Otis has such character. He jumps up to “hug” me whenever I get home, howls at me when we play rough, seems to understand when I vent to him, loves the dog park and long rides along our beautiful coast, in the shotgun seat with his seatbelt on.
He has visited my work several times, a private elementary school in Long Beach, and all the children love to run and frolic with him on our field. They all think that he is “Underdog” from the movie. Who am I to let them down? Otis truly is a cool pet!

Katy Stine lives in Long Beach

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on March 30, 2008, in dog. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

