pink panther…


It’s all about insulation this weekend! We didn’t get as much done as we wanted to. But anything is better than what it was. We did all the walls in the kitchen and dining room. All we have left is the ceiling. That should be easier, because there are not diagonal cuts to make.
My job was QUEEN of the STAPLE GUN. Pretty easy job. In between stapling, I cleaned/scrubbed the linen closet and swept out the hall bathroom. We also bought paint for the master bedroom. It’s called brown bag. Susie says we should leave the ceiling the off wite color. I’m excited to see how it turns out.This is the finished shower. Please excuse the shower curtain. We needed that for the inspection. Later, we will get a glass door installed. It’s pretty big. I just wish that I would have asked for a bench. How am I gonna shave? Where can I prop up my leg?Also, notice our vanity and light bar. They look black but they really are brown. I think its called espresso. The two are not aligned properly. It will take some tricky planning to even it out. I was thinking about getting an oversized mirror and putting a little shelf next to the vanity to offset the difference. Hopefully I can pull it off.

Ready or not, here we come. Already gave notice at the apartment. So, we gotta get moving!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on August 27, 2007, in house. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

