play date…


I went to Susie and Steve’s last night to deliver some cupcakes. I took Otis. When I pulled up their Golden Retriever, Precious, was in the front yard. Otis was super curious. I put him in the front gate with her. At first, he ran and started to play. Then, he got scared and ran back toward me. So we put both of them in the backyard together. They became buddies. Otis wanted “more” than just friends, but Precious was not having it. Her parents taught her well. LOL, no casual sex. So, they ran, played, wrestled and wore themselves out. Otis is still tired today, he’s been sleeping most of the day. Tooo funny!

I was happy to see Susie and Steve too. I am glad that despite our job changes, we have still remained good friends. I wouldn’t trade that for anything in the world. I love you guys!

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on August 8, 2007, in dog, friends. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

