happy "father’s" day…


i’ve never really had a “father” in my life. my dad would come around here and there. but by no means was he ever a father to me. he’s trying now to force me into his life. but you know what happens when you try and “force” katy to do something. i have to do it on my own time. that is, if i even want to do it.

so this blog is about my mom…

she was my mother AND father!

she provided for me on a single income, mentored me, lead me to make my own decisions, let me learn from my mistakes, i look just like her, have alot of her traits; stubborness, always wanting to believe the good in people, sense of humor, sarcasm, hold alot of emotion in until you just can’t take it anymore, hangy neck (that i could live without), love for kids. i could go on and on. but she knows how much i love her and miss her. i do not have to put it in words or visit her graveside…she knows.

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on June 17, 2007, in holidays, mom. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

