an unpaid plug…


THE PURSUIT OF HAPPyNESS!
My long awaited movie finally came out. Jabari and I saw the trailer to this movie several months ago. Just the preview alone had us both in tears. We went to see it yesterday. WOW! As if I need another excuse to be emotional these days… This movie is the BOMB! I won’t ruin it for any of you, but I suggest it to ALLLL of you. Please be sure to bring tissues with you. The scratchy, recycled, theater napkins are just not comfortable. When we were leaving the theater, all you could hear was sniffling. Not really any talking, just random sniffles. Folks tryna get it out or hide it before we hit the bright, public reality of the lobby. When and if you see it, let me know what you think. If Will Smith doesn’t win an OSCAR, I am boycotting movies forever. Well, not really, but… I will be ULTRAsad.

About slaintelbc

not your average white chick...

Posted on December 18, 2006, in movies. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

